Log in

Officers and Committees 2023-2024


President:  Kathryn Louro

Vice-President: Jamie Sanford

Secretary: Kate Heikkila

TreasurerAlexandra Neijens

Members-at-Large: Kenneth Favrholdt and Maureen Atkinson 

Past-Executive Member (Advisory): Katie Sloan

Call for Nominations! Join the AABC Executive, 2024-2025 

The AABC is seeking Executive Nominees for the 2024/2025 year! Are you an information worker looking for a way to support your colleagues across the province, help shape the way the archival profession looks in British Columbia, and respond to needs regarding education and services for archives and archivists? Are you interested in working with committees made up of volunteers from across British Columbia with a common goal of strengthening training opportunities and increasing resources across the sector? Are you looking to strengthen your CV with service work or financial management? We want to hear from you! Members of the AABC Executive oversee all aspects of the AABC and we are currently seeking nominees for several roles:

  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Member-at-Large 2

If you interested in these positions, or learning more about them, please contact


Standing Committees

  • Constitution and By-laws Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro
  • Indigenous Advocacy Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro; Committee: Joy Rowe, Genevieve Weber, Kelly Speak, Celia Nord, Anna Kay Eldridge, Shelby Meyer
  • Grants Committee -- Chair: Maureen Atkinson
  • Membership Committee -- Chair: Kenneth Favrholdt; Committee: Maxwell Otte
  • Nominations and Elections Committee -- Chair: Maureen Atkinson
  • Programs Committee -- Chair: Katie Sloan; Committee: Jacob Loyd; Megan Purcell

Terms of Reference -- Programs Committee

    Ad Hoc Committees

    • Finance Committee -- Chair: Alexandra Neijns; Committee: Stacey Gilkinson, Maxwell Otte
    • Communications -- Chair: Kate Heikkila; Committee: Manda Haligowski, Lily Liu (Social Media volunteer)


    • British Columbia Archival Education and Advisory Service; EAS Coordinator: Lisa Glandt
    • British Columbia Archival Network Service (BCANS); MemoryBC Coordinator: Lisa Snider
    • Financial Manager: Angela Brain 


      AABC Regional Representatives represent archives and archivists in the various regions of the province and act as liaisons with the AABC Executive. They assist in the organization of meetings and help coordinate special projects within their region.

      Terms of Reference -- AABC Regional Representatives

      The AABC is currently seeking Representatives for the following regions: 

      • Greater Vancouver

      • Fraser Valley

      • BC Northeast

      • Kootenay - Columbia

      If you are interested in any of these positions, please contact for more information.

      Greater Vancouver  

      Dovelle Buie

      City of Richmond Archives


      Central Interior

      Kim Stathers

      University of Northern B.C. Archives

      Phone: 250-960-6644


      B.C. Northwest

      Jean Eiers-Page

      Prince Rupert Regional Archives

      Phone: 250-624-3326


      Thompson - Okanagan

      Tara Hurley

      Kelowna Public Archives     

      South Vancouver Island

      Justine Soles

      University of Victoria Archives 


      Fraser Valley


      Please contact


      Central & North Vancouver Island 


      Please contact

      B.C. Northeast


      Please contact

      Kootenay - Columbia


      Please contact

      © 2006-2024 Archives Association of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.

      The Archives Association of British Columbia acknowledges that it carries out its work on the land of Indigenous nations throughout British Columbia. We are grateful for the continuing relationships with Indigenous people in B.C. that develop through our work together.  

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software